Notification for Election of Management Committee Members

This notification is hereby given to all members (General and Life) of Hindu Worship Society (HWS) for Election of the Management Committee Members as defined in the constitution dated Nov 5, 1989 and amended in February 2019.

The minimum requirement for the voting members and being elected as members of the Management Committee are laid out in the constitution.

The management Committee members shall be elected for a period of three (3) years and shall carry out the responsibilities as laid out in the constitution during that period.

The election shall take place on the 17th Match 2019 at the Temple premises located at 2223 Wilcrest Lane, Houston, Texas 77055 beginning at 11:00 AM and will last until 2 PM.

The ballots shall be available only at the temple on the day of election and all votes shall be cast in person individually.

The ballots shall be serialized in order to avoid confusion and misuse of ballots.

The voting will be transparent, and 4 members designated by the Election Commissioners will tally the votes in presence of the Election Commissioners.

The votes will be counted the same day and the results will be announced after the counting ends most likely by 5 PM.

Bhisham Gupta

Ramesh Garg

Election Commissioners (Designated by the Board)